Found $5.00 – Now What?

Last week, while heading out for a jog with my exercise partner, I happened to look down and see some crumpled paper on the street.   Short story longer, I hadn’t put in my contacts and usually don’t run with my glassses but made a last minute decision to do so.  It’s a good thing that I did as the crumpled paper turned out to be two, fairly fresh, Five Dollar Bills.  (No, it’s not yours)

Walking WeHo can be lucrative...

Walking WeHo can be lucrative...

And because I am so giving I shared and gave one of the fivers to my exercise partner.  I figured that all of the years hitting the streets early in the morning was worth at least a five-spot.  And in typical fashion we thought about what food we could buy with it such as coffee and some donuts!   It did remind me that found money should be spent on something fun, something that makes you feel good.  Any suggestions?  Keep it (relatively) clean, please.

Leave a Reply

