Pavilions West Hollywood – Open this week!

UPDATE July 20Walking WeHo did a little I-Spy over the weekend and sure enough employees were in the store stocking shelves and training on the new registers.  Rows of brand new shopping carts were just delivered, still in the plastic wrap.  Finishing touches were being completed on both in and out decor.  It looks like the July 23rd opening is on target.

UPDATE June 30: Well proving once again that Walking WeHo is on, or slightly ahead of, the cutting edge comes the monthly email from West Hollywood Mayor Abbe Land.  According to the email, Pavilions/West Hollywood is set to open with a fundraiser for Project Angel Food on Weds, July 22.  The Grand Opening and Preview event starts at 3:00 pm on Thursday, July 23 with permanent re-opening on Friday, July 24 at 6:00 am.  For more information on the Project Angel Food event click the link above.  To receive Mayor Land’s newsletter email: abbe_land@yahoo.com.

I have heard rumor that the West Hollywood Pavilions, closed since, well I tried to look it up and that took more than ten minutes so, closed for months and months, is set to re-open in July.  Yes, July of this yearOkay so I looked again and it appears that it closed in September, 2008.  What?  Less than a year? Okay, if you say.  Now it is true that I do most of my shopping at Trader Joe’s but there are just some things that you can’t get there, like the B-Man’s Diet Coke.  Plus I have missed the Panda Express and I hear that there will be a kick-a*s Salad Bar.  So I had to do a little reconnaissance (i-spy) to find out.  Photos from Sat, June 27th:

Pavillion's Construct 1Pavillion's Construct 2Pavillion's Consruct 3

I don’t know about July but it is getting closer.  I think that the entire West Hollywood Community, and the surrounding neighbors, and the Beverly Hills Firefighters that shop there, will be very relieved when it reopens.  You can see below that I included a “celebrity sighting” category because there have been many a Celeb through WeHo Pav’s over the years.  My first sighting, 9 years ago, Mr. Charles Nelson Reilly. I’m just sayin’!

6 responses to “Pavilions West Hollywood – Open this week!

  1. Can’t wait for it to open! We are counting down the days, thanks for the info! 🙂

  2. Thank you for this info! I cannot wait.

  3. I KNOW THE CELEBRITY SIGHTING THERE IS FUN, I SAW JOHNNY MATHIS SHOPPING THERE AND ASKED HIM “JOHNNY MATHIS WHY ARE YOU SHOPPING HERE’? BEING ONE OF MY FAVORITES AND A CELEBRITY I MY HEART. HE REPLIED “WELL HONEY I HAVE TO EAT TOO?”

  4. Pingback: What’s Happening while Walking WeHo is Sashaying in San Francisco « Walking WeHo

  5. I am soooo excited about Pavilions being open again. The Rock N Roll Ralphs on Sunset is nice, but too far. The Ralphs on Beverly, can you say NO PARKING!!! And as for Gelsons, way to expensive for what you get. All hail Pavilions being back. I gotta find my club card!

  6. WOW this store is alot better than the one on 3rd and vermont

Leave a Reply

