Thanksgiving in West Hollywood

I love this time of year.  Okay, let me clarify.  I don’t love this time of year.  I love West Hollywood this time of year.  It is the start of the slow season around town.  Less traffic, less waiting for a table, more room to move and breathe in the city.  Trust me, I love the hustle, and the bustle, but I also like the down time just as much.  I don’t get caught up in the frenzy that the holiday’s create.  I don’t buy gifts.  I only send cards to those that live far away, and even that is subjective.  I don’t feel the pressure to be at every event, every party.  It’s nice.  Most of my family is on the east coast so just a few phone calls and no drama.  My sister in the OC has an amazing group of friends, she is set.  So, on this Thanksgiving, I am thankful for a year that has brought me much better health (no back pain), new and wonderful friendships (you know who you are), a reconnection with old friends and mentors (thanks Facebook), the loss of a job that has turned into a lot less stress and the beginning of many fun and exciting opportunities (Walking WeHo, The Buddy System, Politics), the security and dependability of true friends and loved ones (thanks for getting me through yo), and, hmmm, a sense that something really good is coming.  Finally,  thanks to all of you that leave town.  It’s not a bad thing to slow the pace.

we-ho-logo

One response to “Thanksgiving in West Hollywood

  1. Happy Thanksgiving Sammy. I am thankful for the friendship that has grown between us since we first met December 2004. You directed me to the restroom and the rest is history!
    Love you! b

Leave a Reply

